Hello, Canada.

Yesterday, I drove in from Cleveland to NC for fall break until Sunday… and I have to say that I was looking forward to catching up on my Cooking Channel shows more than most things.

Especially Food Jammers and Chuck’s Day Off.

The drive was beautiful due to the leaves changing, and I had great music, but this is just taking the cake, so to speak. I’m pretty positive I have a foodie crush on the three hosts of Food Jammers and Chuck Hughes. Attractive Canadians that cook like nobody’s business? Come on, now.

The shows themselves, though, are amazing… despite what The Washington Post says. In this article, it says that the only shows that “show” us how to cook are the ones that I can’t even stand. It’s absurd. On top of that, they specifically mention Chuck’s Day Off, saying he says his recipes are simple, but then throws around “cheffy terms.” The station was created for “food people!” Sorry, but we love watching chefs and everything they can do. Get over your attitude, please. Thanks.

Rant over. Back to the shows.

Food Jammers is about three super chill Canadian guys basically creating random contraptions to cook whatever they feel like in a different and creative way. That’s the best explanation I can possibly come up with… you need to watch it. I fell in food love from the first episode I saw, and proceeded to have them record while I’m away at school. The show isn’t on DVD, but if it ever is, you best believe that it will be purchased.
I just want to be biffles with them.

Chuck’s Day Off… what can I say? He’s a tattooed, gorgeous, passionate restaurant chef who cooks the most amazing dishes with little effort. To me, there’s just nothing more attractive.
Ahem.
Aside from him, the show is fantastic. It tells his “day off” stories: what he’s cooking when he isn’t working and who he’s cooking it for. Cooking for people isn’t just fun to do… it’s fun to watch as well.
“It’s always time for bacon!”

I. Love. It.
And them.
And him.
Could you tell?

So here I am, sitting on my couch watching TV and completely enthralled by these cooking shows. I just feel the need to express my love of all things food time and time again.
Ahhh… total bliss.

~ by jenniferlynnewilliams on October 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
