Food tattoos?! Heck yes.

Chef’s Blade just introduced me to a world I never thought of. FOOD TATTOOS.

I have one tattoo, and it’s super small on my foot. Ever since I got it, though, I’ve wanted to get more, but the things I’ve thought of haven’t hit the chord with me that a food tattoo has. I’ll be waiting for a while to get anymore because my parents aren’t exactly the biggest supporters… but I express things in different ways than my family. Just a fact.

Back to this tattoo. I CAN’T BELIEVE I NEVER THOUGHT OF THIS BEFORE. It excited me so much to see these! I think about food all the time, literally. It’s always on my mind in some way or another, and this sounds fantastic.

I just researched for a few hours, and came up with something I really want to get. There was a photo of someone’s tattoo who had the utensils she couldn’t live without. AH!
For me, a worn in wooden spoon and chef knife! Criss-crossed over each other. Probably on my upper back behind my shoulder, because I want one there. It’s obviously in the first stages… but if I still want it in a year or so, it’s going to happen.

Even though I just want to be a food writer, I still live and breathe food. I honestly can’t express how much I love it. Everything about it. All the time. This tattoo is something I’ll be mulling over, but I’m loving it right now if you couldn’t tell.

We’ll see, but this was a super exciting end to tonight.

Hello, lovely new idea. Let’s spend some time together.

~ by jenniferlynnewilliams on October 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
