Apple Tree Natural Foods.

Oh. My. Goodness.
Today has literally been the absolute best day I’ve had in a VERY long time. The weather was fantastic; I could see my breath, and I got to wear a scarf. Fall has officially arrived. I get out of class at 11:00, and I needed to run to Target, so I went right after Western Lit.

During the drive, the music on the radio was perfection. Target was fine, but then I remembered the new natural food store in the same little strip! My excitement level went off-the-charts, and when I walked in I almost couldn’t contain myself.

Apple Tree Natural Foods is fairly small, but they have a great selection of cool items ranging from foods to vitamins.

I had to stop myself after looking around and plucking various things from the shelves because I definitely needed to limit myself. I spent about $24, but I was so excited about these buys, that I don’t regret it at all.

Here’s what I got:
-Calbee Snack Salad Snapea Crisps
-MaraNatha Natural Almond Butter, Creamy & Raw
-Purity Farms Organic GHEE Clarified Butter
-Dagoba Organic Chocolate in eclipse (87% cacao)
-Reed’s Original Ginger Brew All Natural Jamaican Style Ginger Ale
-a HUGE bottle of water: Eternal, New Zealand

This post is going to be a precursor to subsequent posts about these products, I think. I’ll include photos and how I’ve used these as well as simply how they taste and what I think of them.

Honestly, I was starving before I went into the store, but when I came back to my apartment, all I had was a piece of toast with half almond butter and half clarified butter and I was satified… after I tried the chocolate, of course.

I was just dancing around the apartment and in my head I’m just over and over saying, “I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH MYSELF RIGHT NOW, I’M SO HAPPY.”
Bah!

I’m truly at a loss for words right now to describe some of these items, hence the posts that will be coming up.

…On another note, the cashier and I got to talking and she turned out to be Dr. Daniel Hoffman’s wife. I just went on the England/Scotland trip in May, and he is one of the directors. It was just funny to have that connection… such a small world.

Needless to say, I’ll definitely be going back sometime very soon.

Keep a look out for the other posts!

~ by jenniferlynnewilliams on October 4, 2010.

One Response to “Apple Tree Natural Foods.”

  1. I have wanted to check out the local health food stores. Let me know next time you go!

Leave a Reply

 
