A refocusing of sorts.

I realized today that I created this blog for a class… but I’ve been using it predominantly as a food blog.

When we all created these blogs, I don’t think anyone really knew what their focus would actually be, myself included. Once I got started, though, this whole side of posting what I’m cooking and what I’m passionate about made itself known. With that said, I’m devoting the majority of this blog to what I’m cooking and eating.

This blog is still for the class, but I need to refocus certain aspects of it. Well, maybe just one aspect: the title.

In my first post, I explained the reasoning behind my title choice, but now it doesn’t make a lick of sense. It has nothing to do with food or cooking, and I simply cannot find a way to relate it in the smallest way.

This leaves me with a dilemma. Dang.
I’ve got to change the name… but what to change it to? It needs to have (obviously) something to do with food, but so many food blogs have such ridiculously cliché titles. I mean, I’m all for some puns, but they can go too far. Come one, “A Spoonful of Sugar?” Really? It helps the medicine go down… but all it makes me think of is Mary Poppins. I need something original. Something witty and dynamic. Something not like every other food blog out there.

This is going to take a bit of thinking… pondering… brainstorming. When I come up with something fantastic, that will mean another post. For now, though, I’m going to leave it at that. I’m going to be thinking of this new title. It’s going to be phenomenal. Just wait.

I’ll get back to you on this.

~ by jenniferlynnewilliams on September 21, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
